Home Entertainment Sergio Ramos handball against Dortmund

Sergio Ramos handball against Dortmund

1 min read
47
0
14

Plunge into Soccer and get all the most recent football news, betting tips, and advancements for all the real associations around the globe. Read inside and out articles on all significant Premier League occasions and from other nations.

Sergio Ramos handball against Dortmund

Every day soccer news from best leagues in the planet. Additionally highlighting match tips, betting, and bookmaker advancements. Transfer news and rundown of finished transfer.

AliDropship is the best solution for drop shipping
Load More Related Articles
Load More By plugeldadmin
Load More In Entertainment

47 Comments

  1. Meladroit1

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

  2. nasserKoeter

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    VARum?

    Reply

  3. Right_in_the_pussy

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    glad to see the ref on the goal-line doing his job

    Reply

  4. VRzucchini

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    Mirror?

    Reply

  5. jamiew0w

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    Kinda hard to say ball to hand when both of your hands are raised like that. Roll on VAR.

    Reply

  6. jobrix

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    [Relevant FIFA rules:](https://www.fifa.com/mm/document/affederation/generic/81/42/36/lawsofthegame_2011_12_en.pdf)

    > **Handling the ball**
    >
    >
    > Handling the ball involves a deliberate act of a player making contact with the ball with his hand or arm. The referee must take the following into consideration:
    >
    > • the movement of the hand towards the ball (not the ball towards the hand)
    >
    > • the distance between the opponent and the ball (unexpected ball)
    >
    > **• the position of the hand does not necessarily mean that there is an infringement**
    >
    > • touching the ball with an object held in the hand (clothing, shinguard, etc.) counts as an infringement
    >
    > • hitting the ball with a thrown object (boot, shinguard, etc.) counts as an infringement

    Reply

  7. ugallu

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    FOX’s american commentators and “specialists” are absolute idiots. Arguing that this is a red card is outlandish. The penalty decision can go either way I guess, but there is absolutely no way this is a red. First of all its definitely unintentional, and second when the ball hits his hand it is actually going in direction opposite to the goal, so its not like he’s pulling off a Suarez and saving the ball from going in.

    Reply

  8. theglasscase

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    That is not a penalty. Navas gets a touch on the ball and deflects it away from goal and up onto Ramos’ arm. He’s not trying to handle it, he’s trying to clear the ball, but when Navas gets a touch, it’s deflected up onto his arm. He has no time to move his hands out of the way, no chance to react at all.

    Reply

  9. FCB1997

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    Barca fan here but I hate seeing penalties given for unintentional handballs like that. Ball is going away from goal and there’s no hand to ball movement. Games shouldn’t be decided by accidents like that imo

    Reply

  10. ACLongGone

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    Ball to hand deviated from 20 cm away. No pen. The rules are pretty clear.

    Reply

  11. thenicob

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    to be honest, I hate Ramos with a passion so I am very biased. but this is no penalty.

    Reply

  12. Hsjak500

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    And now they scored

    Reply

  13. nklsoe

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    why do we even have the refs next to the goals?

    Reply

  14. Frobe8

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    To be honest, I think the only reasonable punishment is death

    Reply

  15. ossid

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    Not a pen imo.

    Navas clears the ball out of the line and it hits Ramos hands.

    Ramos did only make that situatuion more dangerous as otherwise Navas would have cleared it longer.

    Reply

  16. kokeiro

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    FIFA laws of the game page 121, please read before posting and don’t make a fool of yourselves

    Reply

  17. jack2047

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    Keylor saved it, then it deflected off of Ramos hand. How is that a penalty

    Reply

  18. LOLingMAO

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    My guess is people walk with their hands straight down like Napoleon Dynamite.

    Reply

  19. TheLittleCam

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    Not a hand ball.

    Stop thinking you can get away with editorializing a title just because it’s not a “beloved” player on a “beloved” side– never mind that they’re playing a team Reddit regularly sucks off.

    Reply

  20. little_legz

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    Navas saves it onto his hand from point blank range. Not a penalty

    Reply

  21. Tribolon

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    The biggest cup competition doesnt have VAR, while several leagues already have …

    Reply

  22. ItsAWarZoneOutHere

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    I think some people don’t understand that just cause the ball touches your hand its not always a foul. It has to be intentional. I dont think Ramos intentionally touches it after Navas tries to clear.

    Reply

  23. FifaYoun

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    Could’ve been given, but not a penalty imo.

    If the ball would go in, it could’ve been given. However, the ball deflects off Navas from close range onto Ramos’ arm and the ball was going away from goal aswell. Would be harsh to give, even though Ramos’ arm was weirdly positioned.

    Reply

  24. Wilhelm_IV

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    I know you don’t want to hear it, but that’s a VERY tough call. Ramos is trying to kick it away from goal, but Navas gets to it first and clears it directly into Ramos. Ramos has at most 100 milliseconds to react. The question is within that 100 milliseconds did Ramos realize the ball could bounce off his face and then back into goal and thus he should try to push the ball upwards? Or is that type of reaction speed impossible for him and the ball just came at him while his arm was up from trying to balance himself for his clearance?

    I don’t know the answer. Both are possible. That’s why this is such a tough call. I don’t think VAR could overturn the decision, there just isn’t enough evidence to overturn the decision conclusively.

    Reply

  25. strikerdude10

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    It doesn’t look like it was going in the goal after Navas saved it, also there were two Madrid players and no Dortmund players where the ball would have traveled if it had not hit his hand so it doesn’t look like it denied a goal scoring opportunity. Not sure if any of that matters but I think it was a good no call

    Reply

  26. escherbach

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    Maybe the ref was lenient because he only used two hands? Two is a small number.

    ([mirror postd below](https://www.reddit.com/r/soccer/comments/72mloa/sergio_ramos_handball_against_dortmund/dnjnyog/))

    Reply

  27. LuisaoIsGod

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    I just have an opinion on how this should be called, I don’t know by the rules.

    For me, when the ball is deflected so close to the touch it shouldn’t be a penalty.

    By the rules it probably is because his arms are on an unnatural position.

    Reply

  28. ThomasGravesen

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    People here just calling for VAR despite the ref getting it right…

    Reply

  29. jahcoopster

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    clear penalty.

    Reply

  30. imc04

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    Navas pushed the ball towards Ramos’ hand.
    The ball was going away from the goal after Navas saved it…..

    VAR will help top teams win against physical teams…

    Reply

  31. topclassladandbanter

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    NO ERA PENAL

    Reply

  32. ffca

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    UEFAlona

    Reply

  33. JeTeJ

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    as a bvb fan, thats not a oen imo. even though his hands shouldnt be up there the ball is going away from goal and was deflected from a short range. play on. real is playing better. we have bigger issues

    Reply

  34. PrincessXxXDiana

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    Dortmund have been so unlucky in these champions league games

    Reply

  35. Interesting_iidea

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    Keeper hit the ball into his hands point blank, how the fuck is that a pen?

    Reply

  36. grendel_loki

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    Navas like…… “I kept that out?”

    Reply

  37. chefdangerdagger

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    There’s no way this is ever a penalty, can’t believe this is 2nd top post at the minute. Handball needs intention from the player, it doesn’t matter where his hands are. There’s no such thing as an ‘unnatural hand position’ rule.
    The ball was deflected onto his hands from like 20cm away, there’s no way anyone in their right mind can think that’s handball…

    Reply

  38. KroneFlip

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    I’m so mad, holy fuck

    Reply

  39. dsontag

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    The fox sports commentator won’t stop talking about how it should be a red. How could this be a red? It was clearly accidental and it’s a 50/50 call. American commentators are annoying.

    Reply

  40. vin_unleaded

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    It fairness, it’s always a tough one to call when the player kicks the ball first.

    Is that deliberate handball in this case? Debatable. Not for me as there is no sudden movement from his hands or arms after it comes of his leg. Also, imagine trying to call that in real time?

    Reply

  41. thedaysthatbind

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    Dortmund this year in the CL are really getting finessed by these refs

    Reply

  42. Trickybuz93

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    That’s never a penalty

    Reply

  43. SpitefulMouse

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    Only Ramos knows if he deliberately pushed the ball away, thus
    intentionally handling the ball, so the call really could go either way.

    Reply

  44. VEgeta18

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    Funny how we play good against real Madrid but the r/soccer circle jerk is bitching about a handball that wasn’t a penalty at all. You guys to realize that it has be intentional or the moving the arms away from ur body for it to be given

    Reply

  45. wgfdark

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    sorry, but is that not a natural position for his hand? who the hell runs with their hands to their side? or when they start to slow down keeps their hands down?

    Reply

  46. realmenwearreps

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

    terrible decision by the refs.. can’t believe there’s no VAR in the CL

    Reply

  47. Anonymous

    September 28, 2017 at 6:33 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

My new desk art. Boss wasn’t pleased.

My new desk art. Boss wasn’t pleased. …